Author (Read 562 times)

New Member- Brian Denham Hello!
« on: May 17, 2013, 01:30:37 PM »

BrianDenham

• DeviantArt:

• Facebook:

• Tumblr:

• Twitter:
Hello all. I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Brian Denham and I'm from Texas. I live just a few miles north of the Alamo.

I am a professional comicbook artist. I have worked for Marvel, DC, Image and a ton of smaller companies on an eclectic variety of comics. I have been into artwork my whole life and I've recently been putting together artwork and plans for making card decks. I came across the Aether board from reading a ton of comments on Kickstarter and I have seen a lot of advice from board members who mentioned this site. I have been reading a lot of old threads on here and getting a sense of the forums. I thought it was about time to say hello.

I recently launched a Kickstarter with a friend and publisher of Antarctic Press, a small comic company that has been publishing since 1985. Thanks to a lot of your comments and suggestions you have made my card designs a lot better. I am a week into this campaign but I plan on doing a few other decks in the future. I don't feel it is appropriate to share a link to my KS along with my introduction but I will start a thread in the proper area if you are interested.

I look forward to seeing you all on the boards.

~Brian Denham

Re: New Member- Brian Denham Hello!
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2013, 12:07:00 AM »

Don Boyer

• VP/Dir. Club Forum/DAC Chair, 52 Plus Joker
  • Administrator
  • Forum Sentinel
  • Pick a card, any card...no, not THAT card!

• Facebook:
First, allow me to say hello and welcome you to the Discourse.  We have strong opinions but only because we're passionate about playing cards.  We're especially happy to see a top-flight artist or designer stop by to talk shop!  If you have any upcoming deck ideas still on the drawing board and want a little input, our Design and Development board is the place to be.