You are Here:
Howdy from Tulsa, OK

Author (Read 5337 times)

Howdy from Tulsa, OK
« on: October 31, 2020, 05:50:00 PM »

ThatPOPcardsGuy

• Newcomer
Hi Everyone,

My name is Phil Young, I'm 57. Newbie here as a member and on the forums. I've been a professional graphic artist/designer most my life as well as an amateur magician. I love card magic! Back in the 80's I was lucky enough to attend Parson's School of Design in NYC where I originally did some sketches for a new custom deck of cards. Well, 30 years later my dream is coming true and they're being printed at USPCC as we speak. I think they're very special an unlike most other custom decks being designed today.

I'll make a separate topic for a pre-press special offer when that time arrives and my website is up and running.

All the best,

Phil

Re: Howdy from Tulsa, OK
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2021, 06:40:53 AM »

Don Boyer

• VP/Dir. Club Forum/DAC Chair, 52 Plus Joker
  • Administrator
  • Forum Sentinel
  • Pick a card, any card...no, not THAT card!

• Facebook:
Hi Everyone,

My name is Phil Young, I'm 57. Newbie here as a member and on the forums. I've been a professional graphic artist/designer most my life as well as an amateur magician. I love card magic! Back in the 80's I was lucky enough to attend Parson's School of Design in NYC where I originally did some sketches for a new custom deck of cards. Well, 30 years later my dream is coming true and they're being printed at USPCC as we speak. I think they're very special an unlike most other custom decks being designed today.

I'll make a separate topic for a pre-press special offer when that time arrives and my website is up and running.

All the best,

Phil

Sorry for the late reply, Phil - life has a way of keeping people busy.

Welcome to the forum!  How did your deck fare in terms of sales?
Card Illusionist, NYC Area
Playing Card Design & Development Consultant
Deck Tailoring: Custom Alterations for Magicians and Card Mechanics