You are Here:
Wedding Playing Card Design

Author (Read 1804 times)

Wedding Playing Card Design
« on: January 09, 2016, 01:12:12 AM »

52friends_and_me

I am getting married this year in Oct. and I thought it would be cool to design a deck of cards to go along with the colors and feel of our wedding. I plan to get these printed as the gifts I give my groomsmen, I want to give them one deck in a bottle, and one without the bottle. I have only started designing the back so far and I wanted some critiques concerning what I have so far. I am very new to this and I am still learning.

Re: Wedding Playing Card Design
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2016, 11:36:35 PM »

Don Boyer

• VP/Dir. Club Forum/DAC Chair, 52 Plus Joker
  • Administrator
  • Forum Sentinel
  • Pick a card, any card...no, not THAT card!

• Facebook:
I am getting married this year in Oct. and I thought it would be cool to design a deck of cards to go along with the colors and feel of our wedding. I plan to get these printed as the gifts I give my groomsmen, I want to give them one deck in a bottle, and one without the bottle. I have only started designing the back so far and I wanted some critiques concerning what I have so far. I am very new to this and I am still learning.

It's nice, but if you want the gift to be more memorable, a professional photo of the happy couple on the back might be better than just some initials and a ring design.  As a deck in a bottle, it would be perfect, assuming the tuck box has a window in the back or has the back design printed on the tuck - it would be a cool alternative to a framed photo!  Your design isn't bad, it's just somewhat bland in comparison to the photo option.  If you insist on having a two-way back, take a panorama photo and arrange it twice on the card back, top and bottom, each half rotationally symmetrical to the other.