Author (Read 1839 times)

Banned Permanently from UC
« on: April 30, 2013, 08:26:47 AM »

Alex Willis

• Discourse Royalty
  • A penny saved is worthless

• Facebook:

• Kickstarter:
Having seen so many posts about United Cardists, last week i finally decided to pay their site a visit.  I registered, set up a profile and read a few posts.  I read the instructions for new members and so i posted an introduction message (the same that I posted here because I am lazy and didn't want to retype the whole thing).  It went for approval because as a newbie I can't be trusted not to post hate messages.  No skin off my nose, I was just curious what other forums had to say.

Two days later I got a notice that they would not publish my 'introduction' post because it was off topic?  I introduced myself, told people the general area where I live, that I like playing cards... the normal blah blah stuff right?  So that is off topic.

Today I tried to follow a link to see what UC had to say on the matter and was hit with a wall that said I was permanently banned.  No emails, no reason, no excuse!!  The only thing I can say is that on my current kickstarter promotion I had mentioned that The Discourse was a great forum for card collectors and designers (as well as magicians).

Has anyone else been banned from UC?  Should I have a complex, does my pariah reputation proceed me?
« Last Edit: April 30, 2013, 10:14:54 AM by ManMadeGames »
Alex Willis
Game Designer

Re: Banned Permanently from UC
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2013, 10:16:58 AM »

Alex Willis

• Discourse Royalty

• Facebook:

• Kickstarter:
The level of professionalism astounds me... here is an email communication regarding my banishment from UC:

support@unitedcardists.comTue 4/30/2013 8:24 AM

Your topic had nothing to do with the forum and your website is a
publishing website which has nothing to do with cards. You will not be
allowed back on.

Alex WillisTue 4/30/2013 9:43 AM