You are Here:
Hey, here's my introduction

Author (Read 890 times)

Hey, here's my introduction
« on: August 22, 2013, 04:28:31 PM »

Maskedfreakinabox

• True Member

• Kickstarter:

Hey everyone, I'm Carter. I'm from Kamas, Utah. I am not a magician, cardist or even a collector, but rather a designer of cards currently plotting out his first deck. The reason I joined this forum is actually because my longtime best friend Isaac (or as you know him, Mr. Mollusk) has been prodding me to join for a while and so I finally have. I am familiar with some of the people on this forum as Isaac has shown me many of it's threads and given me the basic rundown of the most notable forum regulars and moderators. I became interested in cardistry and magic several months after Isaac had begun his interest when he started getting me into it. Being that I am an artist on my spare time, it was only natural that I eventually began to plot out my own deck designs and now I am starting to push past plotting and into pre-production, once I have all of my artwork done, I will post the betas on this site for review.

Re: Hey, here's my introduction
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2013, 05:43:38 PM »

xela

• Queen of Clubs
  • Aspire. Conceive. Create.

• DeviantArt:

• YouTube:
Looking forward to see what you have in store! Welcome to the forum :)
Forum Founder.

« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2013, 07:24:43 AM »

Don Boyer

• VP/Dir. Club Forum/DAC Chair, 52 Plus Joker
  • Administrator
  • Forum Sentinel
  • Pick a card, any card...no, not THAT card!

• Facebook:
+1 karma point for Isaac!

Welcome to the boards, Carter.  Glad to have you here.  If you have questions, we probably have answers, so fire away.

PS: I do consulting for card designers on the side.  My most current project is Blueblood Redux for Uusi - this would be my third deck I worked on with them.  Though honestly, I think they hardly need my help at all - their designs are really gorgeous!
Card Illusionist, NYC Area