You are Here:
Hai guise

Author (Read 642 times)

Hai guise
« on: September 22, 2012, 01:14:11 AM »

sway

• Forum Regular
You know how things usually go on the internet forums. I've been lurking around for way to long now, but not anymore. And it feels nice to finally take the time to register in a playing cards forum and actively participate.

Well, let me introduce myself, my name is Gustavo and I'm from Brazil. I've been collecting since late 2010 and I consider myself a newbie in terms of cardistry, although it's something that really interests me.

I see playing cards as small pieces of artwork. Having the opportunity to own some of them is rewarding to me because I believe beauty and awesomeness can make our lives better. Having a hobby like a collection is a way to express oneself and expose your identity and tastes to people around you.

I hope I can meet some of you guys and successfully engage into discussion.

Since I'm not a native English speaker, I'd appreciate possible corrections.

Thanks!

Re: Hai guise
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2012, 02:45:19 AM »

Don Boyer

• VP/Dir. Club Forum/DAC Chair, 52 Plus Joker
  • Administrator
  • Forum Sentinel
  • Pick a card, any card...no, not THAT card!

• Facebook:
As I mentioned before, your English is better than perhaps 90% of the people posting here.

Welcome aboard, and thanks for coming out of the shadows and into the light!  As I'm sure you know from reading, we're generally pretty friendly here.  If you have a question that can't be answered by the search feature, just drop a PM to one of the moderators, such as me.
Card Illusionist, NYC Area
Playing Card Design & Development Consultant
Deck Tailoring: Custom Alterations for Magicians and Card Mechanics
Services for Hire - http://thedecktailor.com/
Pre-Made Decks for Sale - http://donboyermagic.com/

« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2012, 12:29:13 PM »

Lara Krystle "Lane"

• Former Moderator
  • Discourse Deity
  • "Why go through the world unnoticed?" -