You are Here:
New Playing Cards designer on board!

Author (Read 2679 times)

New Playing Cards designer on board!
« on: August 06, 2012, 10:21:48 PM »

Lilyas

• DeviantArt:

• Facebook:

My name is Lily. I got an invitation to this board from Alex via Facebook today. I am an artist and Graphic Designer from Germany but recently I got also into the playing cards business because I created a deck of playing cards: The Chromatic Deck. I printed a small edition of 200 copies but not in USPCC standard. The deck comes either in a transparent plastic box or in a metal box. It's only available on my website. But I plan to release a second edition based on USPCC standards, I am in the process to flesh that out.

:D Like the Chromatic Deck on Facebook

I hope some of you can help me with this project. I am still very new in the cardist community but I am willing to learn. On the other hand I am ready to share my experiences and knowledge as a Graphic Designer. You can see most of my works in my deviantART Gallery.

It's good to be here. Have you all a great day!

Lily

Re: New Playing Cards designer on board!
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2012, 10:27:42 PM »

xela

• Queen of Clubs
  • Aspire. Conceive. Create.

• DeviantArt:

• YouTube:
The USPCC editions, I believe, will be amazing. Your pip designs are absolutely awesome and that back design would keep me playing with the cards all day.

There's a lot of really talented people here with lots of USPCC experience, so feel free to ask any questions and throw in your own expertise too. :)

Forum Founder.

« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2012, 10:33:25 PM »

Lilyas

• DeviantArt:

• Facebook:

It feels good to hear that, Alex. Thanks! I am eager to take part in this community.  :D

« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2012, 12:46:13 AM »

austin

• Discourse Royalty
  • Mundus Vult Decipi

• YouTube: