Just a little introduction

Author (Read 546 times)

Just a little introduction
« on: June 08, 2012, 05:56:38 PM »

MSimonart

• 52 Plus Joker Member
  • Discourse Lover
Hey,
I'm Matthieu Simonart and I'm a card collector from Belgium. Cards are quite expensive if you want to get them here, so I'm proud of my card collection. I'm a little in cardistry and am a medium-level magician. I'm not a professional, but I'm able to win some money with my 'skills' though. I'm here to have the latest and best news and deals on playing cards. So hello to everybody.

PS: I like collecting, I collect a lot of things. Not only playing cards, but other card types as well, as stamps and few other things I can't remember. I've always been a collector type. I have two purposes for collecting. 1) I like having good looking objects, objects that I can look at and be proud to possess, and the second one is because I like to predict how much an object could be worth in the future. I love to have nowadays aren't really worth anything, but that with time they gain in value.

Re: Just a little introduction
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2012, 08:34:37 PM »

NathanCanadas

• King of Hearts
  • Check out my sales post in my signature!

• YouTube:
Welcome to the forums! I see you've already started posting a bit, and I hope you'll have a nice time here. Best of luck from the frenchman that I am (not far from where you live!).

« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2012, 02:11:09 AM »

Don Boyer

• VP/Dir. Club Forum/DAC Chair, 52 Plus Joker
  • Administrator
  • Forum Sentinel
  • Pick a card, any card...no, not THAT card!

• Facebook:
Welcome to the Discourse, Matthieu.  Back when I was still married, I was considering that name as a middle name for a future son who never came to be.  First name would have been Jean-Paul, after my mother's father - they're Quebecois.
Card Illusionist, NYC Area
Playing Card Design & Development Consultant
Deck Tailoring: Custom Alterations for Magicians and Card Mechanics