You are Here:
The New Kid in School

Author (Read 1898 times)

The New Kid in School
« on: March 29, 2012, 08:24:23 PM »

Pentagear

Howdy folks.

Just like to introduce myself on the boards. Hopefully my schedule allows me to be a regular here. Quite the community!

Here's a little bit about myself:
http://matthewleekeith.com/artist

Hope to see you guys around!
I'm not a cardist or a magician. I'm a pureblood artist, and as such I seek to educate those who are really out of touch with design, not only for their betterment, but to also provide external critique that others can use along the way while they are doing their marketing research. I'm purely here for the design aesthetics that playing cards have, so you'll not see me critiquing companies, the people's business practices that run them, or the actual handling of the cards. What I can tell you though is when something is designed/executed well with near 100% accuracy.

Web - Facebook - Twitter

Re: The New Kid in School
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2012, 08:38:19 PM »

MrLukeCarroll

• Discourse Veteran

• Facebook:
Hey Mate,

Just checked out your website and you have some really nice work! What sparked your interest in joining a Playing Card community like ours?
Mystery is the basic appeal of magic. Once the secrets are known, the magician becomes a mere manipulator, an actor in a suspense drama which has little impact because the audience knows the ending in advance.

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2012, 08:45:07 PM »

NathanCanadas

• King of Hearts
  • Check out my sales post in my signature!

• YouTube:
Howdy folks.

Just like to introduce myself on the boards. Hopefully my schedule allows me to be a regular here. Quite the community!

Here's a little bit about myself:
http://matthewleekeith.com/artist

Hope to see you guys around!
Hey Matthew! I am very glad you joined the discourse. I love your artwork and really like that feedback you gave to that crappy Con Artist guy. Hope you have fun here :D