You are Here:
Greetings from Nigeria

Author (Read 6445 times)

Greetings from Nigeria
« on: February 26, 2020, 04:45:40 AM »

riverboy

• Newcomer
  • Sometimes we win, sometimes we learn
Hi Everyone my name is Adim. I am a Software Engineer living in Abuja, Nigeria at the moment. I previously lived for 10 years in the United States. I went to University in New York and then worked in Denver Colorado. I eventually moved to Nigeria to start a software company and so far has been awesome.

I became a card collector randomly, in fact at the time I started I thought I was the only person that collected cards 😅. I was a huge poker player in college and played a lot but for fun post-college and I became interested in the whole art of the game and along with that decks of Cards. The first deck I ever bought for the purpose of the collection was the Playing Arts first-ever deck, found it randomly on Kickstarter and fell in love and have been collecting decks ever since.

At the moment I am in the process of creating my first ever deck (cause it has always been a goal to play a game of poker with my own deck) and in my research, I have stumbled unto amazing communities all over the internet and databases and blogs and Instagram that have way more information about custom decks than I could imagine and that how I found my way here

Re: Greetings from Nigeria
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2020, 04:52:57 AM »

the.asics.kid

• 52 Plus Joker Member
  • True Member
Welcome to the forum Adim.

Very cool to here that you plan on creating a deck on your own. Just recently Gakondo playing cards found their way from Rwanda into the playing cards world. I can't wait to see more decks from creators all over the world to be printed.
- anima sana in corpore sano  /  What a joy to roam this valley of broken souls -

« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2020, 05:10:32 AM »

riverboy

• Newcomer