You are Here:
Introducing myself

Author (Read 11549 times)

Introducing myself
« on: August 14, 2018, 10:18:33 AM »

Hopwood147

• Newcomer
Hi I am Roy (hopwood147) I currently live in Hobart, Tasmania, Australia. Originaly from the UK (54 years ago). I am a retired Professional Magician. I have been collection playing cards for more than 50 years. Not particaly into this modern trend of 'creating' so called collectable playing cards. I have no idea how many decks I have other than it is in the hundreds. I am looking to finaly catalogue my collection and estimating a value with a view to selling it.
Thanks

Roy J Hopwood

"If you are not doing better you are not doing your best" - Oliver Cromwell

Re: Introducing myself
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2018, 11:27:59 AM »

Don Boyer

• VP/Dir. Club Forum/DAC Chair, 52 Plus Joker
  • Administrator
  • Forum Sentinel
  • Pick a card, any card...no, not THAT card!

• Facebook:
Hi I am Roy (hopwood147) I currently live in Hobart, Tasmania, Australia. Originaly from the UK (54 years ago). I am a retired Professional Magician. I have been collection playing cards for more than 50 years. Not particaly into this modern trend of 'creating' so called collectable playing cards. I have no idea how many decks I have other than it is in the hundreds. I am looking to finaly catalogue my collection and estimating a value with a view to selling it.

Welcome to the forum, Roy.  We have all stripes of collectors here - the forum was purchased by a club based in North America called 52 Plus Joker, and the club was founded by people who collected vintage and antique playing cards, mostly US-made standard decks.  In recent years, it's expanded its scope and in doing so revitalized its membership rolls.