You are Here:
Why hello there people.

Author (Read 569 times)

Why hello there people.
« on: June 30, 2013, 07:52:59 PM »

pengiun

• Newcomer
Salve, hola, guten tag, bon jour, so now that I've said hello in Latin, Spanish, German, and French, hello everyone. I'm Max, or pengiun as it says on my account, you can call me either I don't mind either way. I am a resident of the United States, and I do really like to collect cards, even though my collection is quite small at this time, those cards that i collect I do use for magic, and the occasional cardisty here and there but mostly just magic. What got me into magic was just a few cheesy simple tricks my dad once showed me, and I'm pretty sure me wishing that the magic you see in fantasy books, movies, and things, like Merlin for example, was real and truly possible has kept me at magic, since magic tricks is the closest thing to that kind of stuff that is possible currently, and some "miracles" can actually be accomplished with a deck of cards. Where i heard about The Discourse was I was one of the people who funded and bought the vortex deck off of kickstarter, so really I heard of this from Alex himself I just have been very very very slow at finally signing up, but now I'm here, so hello everyone.

Re: Why hello there people.
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2013, 09:53:11 PM »

Don Boyer

• VP/Dir. Club Forum/DAC Chair, 52 Plus Joker
  • Administrator
  • Forum Sentinel
  • Pick a card, any card...no, not THAT card!

• Facebook:
Welcome aboard, Max.  Why spell your handle "pengiun"?

I'll call you Pengiun since we already have a Max...  :))

If you need anything, let us know and we'll see what we can do for you.
Card Illusionist, NYC Area
Playing Card Design & Development Consultant
Deck Tailoring: Custom Alterations for Magicians and Card Mechanics
Services for Hire - http://thedecktailor.com/
Pre-Made Decks for Sale - http://donboyermagic.com/

« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2013, 10:48:25 PM »

Rob Wright