« on: January 26, 2012, 11:56:07 AM »

Lushbob

• Discourse Royalty

• DeviantArt:

• Facebook:

• Tumblr:

• Twitter:

• YouTube:
Hey. I was wondering if anyone else here is a musician?
I play clarinet and piano, and I'm not too bad at singing. I can play ukulele pretty basically, I'm trying to teach myself guitar (I'm waiting until I have a little more time), and I can play some basic percussion. And I can play saxophone pretty well, too - it's effectively the same as clarinet.
So, any other musicians amongst you? Speak up here!

"What have future generations ever done for us?" - Groucho Marx

Re: Any musicians amongst you guys?
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2012, 01:28:44 PM »

AceGambit

• Discourse Lover
  • mundus vult decepi
I'm a guitarist.  I try to sing and fail miserably, so there's that.  Guitar is more of an activity pass time these days though, I don't play seriously anymore.
They say the greatest trick the devil ever pulled, was convincing the world that he didn't exist.

« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2012, 01:41:46 PM »

Kanped

• Frequent Flyer

• Facebook:
Professional musician, actually.  Well, play bass in a wedding band to subsidise my student loan, anyway.  I play pretty much anything that you don't breathe into.  Some stuff;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T-OMTdqFxjw
http://file019.bebo.com/0/song/2006/11/20/00/6268587a2601696690b781929830.mp3
http://www.myspace.com/nldband
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tA2xloxNSvk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Dl_dVsOs8I

« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2012, 02:06:30 PM »

zmuddiman

• Forum Regular
  • "Heres to those actually in the arena..."

• Facebook:
WOOO CLARINETIST!!!

I am a music education major. My primary is Clarinet and my secondary is Tuba.
Everyone is a genius. But if you judge a fish on his ability to climb a tree it will go its whole life thinking it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2012, 02:19:50 PM »

Lushbob

• Discourse Royalty

• DeviantArt:

• Facebook:

• Tumblr: