You are Here:
Plastic Cards - Copag vs. KEM

Author (Read 8135 times)

Plastic Cards - Copag vs. KEM
« on: March 04, 2020, 04:01:11 AM »

the.asics.kid

• 52 Plus Joker Member
  • True Member
I have zero to none knowledge about plastic playing cards. I know that in professional gameplay they are kinda the standard but in private poker rooms, I still prefer the feel and sound of paper playing cards; I guess it comes down to what you are used to.
I've seen some intersting back designs popping up lately, which made curious about the world that I maybe totally miss out on. I would love to here some thoughts about the two big brands and plastic cards in general.

- Who offers the greater variety of collectable decks?
- Which are better quality?
- Is there anything important to know about plastic cards regarding storage, durability? Do they get brittle if not storaged correctly?
- Since plastic isn't the, let's say most environmental friendly component (I know neither are plastic coated paper playing cards  ::)), is there anything important to keep in mind? What is the plastic with less impact?
- Any care tips?

Thanks in advance for sharing your thoughts.
« Last Edit: March 04, 2020, 04:08:14 AM by the.asics.kid »
- anima sana in corpore sano  /  What a joy to roam this valley of broken souls -

Re: Plastic Cards - Copag vs. KEM
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2020, 05:52:49 AM »

Don Boyer

• VP/Dir. Club Forum/DAC Chair, 52 Plus Joker
  • Administrator
  • Forum Sentinel
  • Pick a card, any card...no, not THAT card!

• Facebook:
I have zero to none knowledge about plastic playing cards. I know that in professional gameplay they are kinda the standard but in private poker rooms, I still prefer the feel and sound of paper playing cards; I guess it comes down to what you are used to.