You are Here:
Olympus Relaunch

Author (Read 9643 times)

Olympus Relaunch
« on: July 24, 2015, 06:18:03 PM »

tanderle

Hi guys. I just launched a Kickstarter playing cards project that you may want to check out.  The deck is inspired by Greek Gods and Goddesses (I am also getting married to a Greek girl in 2 months!). I'm new to Kickstarter so this is my first project. I'm a math teacher but I have always had a love for graphic design and video editing. Let me know what you think.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/286203767/olympus-bicycle-playing-cards

Thanks,
Tom
« Last Edit: November 11, 2015, 11:00:53 AM by tanderle »

Re: Olympus Bicycle® Playing Cards (Kickstarter)
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2015, 07:03:33 PM »

Justin O.

• 52 Plus Joker Member
  • Discourse Deity
  • Charm gets you quite far. Guile gets you the rest.
I think you may be looking at an uphill battle with Olympia Playing cards Having just funded.
« Last Edit: July 24, 2015, 07:04:15 PM by Justin O. »
Kickstarter completely revolutionized the way I waste money.

The people who handle playing cards are always in a world of delicate fingertip technology.

« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2015, 07:04:46 PM »

Justin O.

• 52 Plus Joker Member
  • Discourse Deity

« Last Edit: July 24, 2015, 07:05:44 PM by Justin O. »

The people who handle playing cards are always in a world of delicate fingertip technology.

« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2015, 07:09:53 PM »

tanderle

Oh man I didn't even know about those cards. Oh well. We will see. The designs are way different so who knows.

« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2015, 07:13:26 PM »

Justin O.

• 52 Plus Joker Member
  • Discourse Deity
I like the teal and yellow colors you have chosen, and really like the Greek styled indices. Plus I like the idea of the gaff card that shows poker hands, very nice addition. I'm sure between the different styles and great artwork you won't have any problems making goal.

« Reply #5 on: July 24, 2015, 08:12:03 PM »

chas0039