You are Here:
Performance coating

Author (Read 7741 times)

Performance coating
« on: March 13, 2012, 04:46:07 AM »

Daniel

• That's unexpected O.o That's what she said, kinda

• Facebook:
Hey guys, so I was wondering, what were the performance coating suppose to do for the cards. Is it to make the cards glide against itself better making great fans and spreads? I like doing fans because it's very visual and cuts, although are cool, may not amaze as much as a routine which include thumb fans and one handed fans or aerial fans etc. well, my emerald artifice and infinity came out of the box very slippery which made fans great at first since I'm a newbie and it's easier but after a few days or so of not touching them, the began to lose their fanning ability(?). although my fans were nowhere near perfect but the cards suddenly felt like they had no coating on them or something. they really don't fan. is that normal?

Re: Performance coating
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2012, 05:18:32 AM »

Don Boyer

• VP/Dir. Club Forum/DAC Chair, 52 Plus Joker
  • Administrator
  • Forum Sentinel
  • Pick a card, any card...no, not THAT card!

• Facebook:
Slow down, partner!  Have you tried searching for "performance coating" before starting this topic?  I believe your question has been answered SEVERAL times before.

Performance Coating is the more slippery and more durable coating of the two that are now available from USPC.  Read this for a bit more info - and if you need more, do that search I mentioned and look at some of the older articles on the topic.

http://aethercards.com/discourse/index.php?topic=756.msg35810#msg35810

Also note that any deck without metallic ink will perform better than one with (Artifice has metallic ink on the backs).  Magic Finish (which is Performance Coating under a different name) helps with this significantly.  Storage factors are also important - were they stored somewhere cool and dry, or hot and humid?