You are Here:
"Angels" - Custom Deck feedback

Author (Read 13365 times)

"Angels" - Custom Deck feedback
« on: July 01, 2018, 12:57:22 AM »

drew5011

• Newcomer
Hey all,

I'm new to the forum and new to playing cards in general. I'm a graphic designer and am currently hosting my very first deck on Kickstarter. I doubt that I'll reach the funding goal, but I'm learning every step of the way.
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/882671996/angels-of-burden-custom-designed-playing-cards-fro?ref=user_menu

I wanted to get your thoughts on my deck. All feedback is welcome, good or bad. I want to continue designing decks as a hobby and would love to get insight from people far more knowledgeable than me.

*I am redesigining the court cards so it's not the letter only. I found out courts are pretty sacred and shouldn't be shortcutted design wise. The image if the first court I completed so far.

Thanks in advance!

Re: "Angels" - Custom Deck feedback
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2018, 03:27:33 AM »

Don Boyer

• VP/Dir. Club Forum/DAC Chair, 52 Plus Joker
  • Administrator
  • Forum Sentinel
  • Pick a card, any card...no, not THAT card!

• Facebook:
Hey all,

I'm new to the forum and new to playing cards in general. I'm a graphic designer and am currently hosting my very first deck on Kickstarter. I doubt that I'll reach the funding goal, but I'm learning every step of the way.
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/882671996/angels-of-burden-custom-designed-playing-cards-fro?ref=user_menu

I wanted to get your thoughts on my deck. All feedback is welcome, good or bad. I want to continue designing decks as a hobby and would love to get insight from people far more knowledgeable than me.

*I am redesigining the court cards so it's not the letter only. I found out courts are pretty sacred and shouldn't be shortcutted design wise. The image if the first court I completed so far.

Thanks in advance!