Post-Edwardian Period Double or Duel Deck Idea

Author (Read 562 times)

Post-Edwardian Period Double or Duel Deck Idea
« on: July 15, 2013, 01:21:35 AM »

S. Carey

• Forum Regular

• Facebook:

• Kickstarter:
So I am not a designer but I got thinking of an idea that would make for interesting double deck....

The idea is based on the Edwardian and Post-Edwardian Period or the early 1900's to around 1918 in the UK. If you are unfamiliar with this period think of the TV show Downton Abbey or an earlier series Upstairs, Downstairs in the 70's. One might even think of the Titanic.

Some may guess where I am going with this.... One deck would focus on the upstairs of the house featuring the lords, masters, aristocrats etc...and another deck would focus on the downstairs of the house featuring the Butlers, housemaids, footman, cooks, valet etc...

Anyway if you know the history of this period, I think it can make for some interesting artwork on two decks especially the contrast from downstairs to upstairs.

If anyone wants to take this idea and run with it be my guest. I'd love to see something like this get produced but I don't have the funds or the design skills to do it myself. It would probably be picked up by a lot of sites considering the craze with Downton Abbey these days. If you decide to do it let me know and I can assist with writing about it, marketing and bringing this thing to the people. 

here are some images of downton abbey to give people the idea....

Re: Post-Edwardian Period Double or Duel Deck Idea
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2013, 01:26:37 AM »

Don Boyer

• VP/Dir. Club Forum/DAC Chair, 52 Plus Joker
  • Administrator
  • Forum Sentinel
  • Pick a card, any card...no, not THAT card!

• Facebook:
When you have an idea like this, you need not be a designer or an artist.  You just need to find one that's willing to work with you.
Card Illusionist, NYC Area
Playing Card Design & Development Consultant