You are Here:
Feedback Please! Just finished the last court card yesterday! Redfoxplayingcards

Author (Read 10656 times)

Marvin347

I have never done anything like this before. I am a pilot by trade and magic tricks especially card magic is one of my hobbies. Decided to make my own deck years ago and finally had a breakthrough. My wife is in charge of artwork. We are both learning as we go, Photoshop, file types, social media, card printing/printers etc. Any advice about the design or marketing etc. is greatly appreciated and welcome. Planning a Kickstarter before the end of the year that comes with a free magic trick book I'm making and really want to see this deck of cards get off the ground. I'll be creating a website with more details, our story, the redfoxplayingcards story and news on the Kickstarter.

You can follow along at "redfoxplayingcards" on Instagram and Facebook.

Let me know what you think!
I should mention it will be a marked deck of cards, but none of the markings are depicted here.

EDIT: Uploaded the pictures again in PNG so should be better color representation.
« Last Edit: August 06, 2019, 01:28:04 PM by Marvin347 »

Marvin347

This card back is a moving GIF

Aaaand here's the back of the cards. This card is not marked but the deck will be a marked deck with very hidden markings. The markings will really pop when looked at through a red filter. Once you know where they are you will no longer need the filter. Every aspect is hand drawn including a tuck box that I'm super excited about. Tons of hidden secrets. King of Clubs is Chris Ramsay. I'm the King of hearts and my wife is the queen of hearts. Jack of clubs is a shout out to my 6-year old and the queen of clubs is for my 4-year old. You'll see lots of little details in the courts that are either a shout out to someone or tied into the back design. One of my favorites is the hot dog on the jack of clubs for my son lol.
« Last Edit: August 06, 2019, 12:15:20 PM by Marvin347 »