You are Here:
G'Day from Australia!

Author (Read 1112 times)

G'Day from Australia!
« on: October 08, 2016, 10:34:13 AM »

Claire G

Hi!

My name is Claire Green. I'm a 2nd year uni student from Australia who has recently become obsessed with playing cards. Thought this would be an awesome forum to join  :D

I had a recent assignment where I had to create some playing cards and the response I had from students and teachers was quite positive...

I really look forward to sharing it here and getting feedback  :)

What else about me? I have a silly Siamese cat and I love to spend my day chilling and drawing whilst listening to music, namely Jean Michel Jarre, The Eagles and Pink Floyd.

Re: G'Day from Australia!
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2016, 02:09:51 AM »

Don Boyer

• VP/Dir. Club Forum/DAC Chair, 52 Plus Joker
  • Administrator
  • Forum Sentinel
  • Pick a card, any card...no, not THAT card!

• Facebook:
Hi!

My name is Claire Green. I'm a 2nd year uni student from Australia who has recently become obsessed with playing cards. Thought this would be an awesome forum to join  :D

I had a recent assignment where I had to create some playing cards and the response I had from students and teachers was quite positive...

I really look forward to sharing it here and getting feedback  :)

What else about me? I have a silly Siamese cat and I love to spend my day chilling and drawing whilst listening to music, namely Jean Michel Jarre, The Eagles and Pink Floyd.

Welcome to the forum.  Eagles fan?  You'd be jealous - I got to see a Don Henley concert last month, free, on Coney Island in New York City!

Tell us more about your obsession - are you looking to collect, design, ogle, etc.?  I do consulting work for designers now and then, especially experienced artists that are new to playing cards.