You are Here:
Hi! I'm traditional animator who's also turned to game designing!

Author (Read 1157 times)

Tonymation

• Newcomer

• Facebook:

• Kickstarter:

• Twitter:
Hi. My name is Tony White and I'm an award-winning traditional 2D animator with over 4 decades of experience. I also teach and publish books about animation. More recently I've become fascinated with board and card game design and have spend the past few months working on new prototypes that I mainly dreamt up in my sleep. (Yes truly. I was dreaming of myself playing all the games I've developed - although I've never actually been any form of gamer before that!) The card game that has me most excited is a game called 'I AM' which is (I believe) the world's first animated card game. The game plays pretty well without the animation but if you get one of 22 different winning hands you can actually flip the cards and the characters on them (Zodiac based) will come to life. The whole concept is probably too lengthy to explain in something needing to be so brief as this introduction. However, if you visit my Kickstarter page for the project you'll pretty much get it all. If you feel inspired to donate to the project then that will be terrific! However, if you don't, that's OK as I'd love some feedback on what you think about it all anyway. Good to meet you guys. I look forward to hanging out here a lot more in the future.  Tony.  https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1794056159/i-am-8
« Last Edit: March 10, 2017, 07:42:21 PM by Tonymation »
'If you can think it, you can draw it. If you can draw it, you can animate it!'

Re: Hi! I'm traditional animator who's also turned to game designing!
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2017, 03:54:41 AM »

RandyButterfield

• 52 Plus Joker Member
  • Discourse Royalty

• Twitter: