You are Here:
Digital icons and wallpapers

Author (Read 1024 times)

Digital icons and wallpapers
« on: October 21, 2017, 04:09:07 AM »

Rezfar

• Newcomer
Hello all,

I am an artist and I want to do art for playing cards but before that I thought it is better to start with something smaller about playing cards. So I want to make some digital icons and wallpapers about playing cards.

What do you think? Do you like such an idea and support? I am going to use kickstarter but as those are digital and there is no printing and shipping cost so those are super super cheap.

That was just an idea came to me!
Thanks for any reply.

Re: Digital icons and wallpapers
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2017, 06:46:59 AM »

Don Boyer

• VP/Dir. Club Forum/DAC Chair, 52 Plus Joker
  • Administrator
  • Forum Sentinel
  • Pick a card, any card...no, not THAT card!

• Facebook:
If I'm understanding you correctly, you want to create a Kickstarter for just playing card iconography - digital images of playing card pips, courts, etc. done as images and wallpapers.

There's a lot of that available for free on the 'net now - getting someone to pay you for it will be more of a challenge.  You might be able to sell your images to a stock photography website, a clipart site or something like that, but I couldn't even imagine how much you'd get for it - I don't think it would be a lot.  It's the classic case of trying to sell coal to Newcastle, a place legendary for coal production...