You are Here:
Relative rarity of Bicycle and/or Congress backs?

Author (Read 833 times)

Relative rarity of Bicycle and/or Congress backs?
« on: June 29, 2016, 07:57:24 PM »

Kruser

• 52 Plus Joker Member
  • True Member
  • Erlanger or Bust!!
Hi Forum members!!

I'm a newbie, and am chomping at the bit for info!!

My query: Thanks to Hochman/Dawson, I know generally how much Bicycle and Congress decks are worth in terms of the ace/joker, but I am still confused about which back are common or rare within the categories. 

For example, if I have Congress cards with different backs from the same era, is there a resource that can tell me which are more / less common?  Is there such a thing as a price guide for such distinctions?

I would love to tap the knowledge of 52+J members on this one!

Kruser

"The mind is like a parachute - It works best when it's open." - Frank Zappa

Re: Relative rarity of Bicycle and/or Congress backs?
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2016, 10:42:41 AM »

Don Boyer

• VP/Dir. Club Forum/DAC Chair, 52 Plus Joker
  • Administrator
  • Forum Sentinel
  • Pick a card, any card...no, not THAT card!

• Facebook:
Hi Forum members!!

I'm a newbie, and am chomping at the bit for info!!

My query: Thanks to Hochman/Dawson, I know generally how much Bicycle and Congress decks are worth in terms of the ace/joker, but I am still confused about which back are common or rare within the categories. 

For example, if I have Congress cards with different backs from the same era, is there a resource that can tell me which are more / less common?  Is there such a thing as a price guide for such distinctions?

I would love to tap the knowledge of 52+J members on this one!

Kruser