You are Here:
Which manufacturer to use?

Author (Read 2324 times)

Which manufacturer to use?
« on: September 27, 2016, 10:02:31 AM »

fjjbnjn

• Newcomer
I would like to start designing card decks, and I've just been doing a little research before I get started. One thing I'm not sure about is the manufacturer I should use, and the minimum order I would need. As far as I can see, there are 3 companies people tend to use: MPC, LPCC, and USPCC. I've ordered one deck from MPC, and I'm not a fan of the quality so I'm ruling that out. I'm just trying to decide between USPCC which I know is decent quality, and LPCC. I've never used LPCC before so I'm not sure how good their cards are. Has anyone used them before, are they better or worse than USPCC? Also, how many decks would I be looking at buying?

Re: Which manufacturer to use?
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2016, 11:38:47 AM »

Connor X

• Newcomer
  • Heyo!
Legends produce high-quality playing cards, and I've heard that they're really good with the designers. All the decks I've gotten from LPCC are amazing, and they last longer than my USPCC decks. There's also the Expert Playing Card Co. I've heard mostly good things about their cards, but I've never used any of their decks before, so I don't know. I'm planning on printing with the LPCC and Lawrence when/if I design my first deck.
« Last Edit: September 27, 2016, 11:43:35 AM by Connor X »

« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2016, 01:21:43 PM »

fjjbnjn

• Newcomer
Great thanks. How do their prices compare to USPCC?

« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2016, 02:55:29 PM »

Fess

• 52 Plus Joker Member
  • Aficionado
  • ;)
Ask each of them directly for some information about having them print your decks for you. That's what the contact information they provide is for.  ;)
« Last Edit: September 27, 2016, 02:55:46 PM by Fess »
Part of my Collection updated infrequently but occasionally, when I remember. (I haven't in months.)

« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2016, 03:10:50 PM »